Departments
Department of CorrectionsDepartment of Corrections
Department of Juvenile JusticeDepartment of Juvenile Justice
Department of Criminal Justice TrainingDepartment of Criminal Justice Training
Kentucky State PoliceKentucky State Police

Divisions
State Medical ExaminerState Medical Examiner
Parole BoardParole Board
Grants ManagementGrants Management
Internal Investigations BranchInternal Investigations Branch

Additional Information
Executive Staff ListingExecutive Staff Listing
NewsroomNewsroom
Grants Management
Internal Investigations Branch

 

Justice Cabinet
Office of the Secretary
Bush Building, 403 Wapping Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
Tel:(502)564-7554
Fax:(502)564-9584

For other Kentucky
Government sites visit:

 

Kentucky.gov - The Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky (clicking here will open a new window)

 


The Kentucky Justice & Public Saftey Cabinet

Grants Management Branch
Bush Building, 403 Wapping Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
Tel:(502)564-3251
Fax:(502)564-5244

The Grants Management Branch (GMB) staff administers federal funds received through the U.S. Department of Justice.  The GMB receives approximately $15-18 million on an annual basis to administer to an average of 11-13 programs.   These funds are disbursed to state and local criminal justice agencies and not-for-profit service providers through grants from the Edward Byrne Memorial State and Local Law Enforcement Assistance (Byrne), Violence Against Women Act (VAWA), and Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) funds and other services. Each competitive grant program has its own objectives, allowable uses of funding, matching requirements and eligibility requirements.  The GMB also adheres to specific policy priorities as set forth by the Kentucky Criminal Justice Council.

Staff Directory:
 
Tanya Dickinson Branch Manager
Tanya.Dickinson@ky.gov
 
Richard Dreier Program Auditor
Richard.Dreier@ky.gov
 
Coleman Gilbert Program Coordinator
Coleman.Gilbert@ky.gov

Donna Jones Administrative Support
Donna.Jones@ky.gov

Donna Langley Program Coordinator
Donna.Langley@ky.gov

Diane Marcus Justice Programs Supervisor
Diane.Marcus@ky.gov
 
Donna Williams Financial Payments
DonnaJ.Williams@ky.gov
 
Lisa Cobb Auditor
Lisa.Cobb@ky.gov
 
Charlene Hanks Program Coordinator
Charlene.Hanks@ky.gov


 

 
   

*About this site *Feedback *Privacy *Disclaimer *Individuals with Disabilities *Text-only Version