Department of CorrectionsDepartment of Corrections
Department of Juvenile JusticeDepartment of Juvenile Justice
Department of Criminal Justice TrainingDepartment of Criminal Justice Training
Kentucky State PoliceKentucky State Police

State Medical ExaminerState Medical Examiner
Parole BoardParole Board
Grants ManagementGrants Management
Internal Investigations BranchInternal Investigations Branch

Additional Information
Executive Staff ListingExecutive Staff Listing
Grants Management
Internal Investigations Branch


Justice Cabinet
Office of the Secretary
Bush Building, 403 Wapping Street
Frankfort, KY 40601

For other Kentucky
Government sites visit: - The Official State Government Site for the Commonwealth of Kentucky (clicking here will open a new window)


The Kentucky Justice & Public Safety Cabinet

Kentucky Parole Board
Post Office Box 2400
Frankfort, KY 40604-2400

As the primary releasing authority for all convicted felons and youthful offenders, the Kentucky Parole Board conducts thousands of hearings annually—for both victims and offenders.  Victim input is an important element in the board’s decision-making process.  Testimony, given at weekly victim impact hearings, helps to personalize each crime and helps the board better understand the effects of the crime on the victims and/or their families.

The board’s four major responsibilities are determining when to authorize the release of an offender prior to the expiration of the court-imposed maximum sentence; setting conditions to govern the parolee’s behavior and rehabilitative efforts; revoking parole if the parolee violates conditions of parole supervision; and issuing the final discharge once the parolee has successfully completed their sentence.


Parole Board Members:

John Coy – Parole Board Chairman

Robert Milburn – Board Member

Lutitia Papailler – Board Member

James Provence – Board Member

Verman Winburn – Board Member

Ted Kuster – Part Time Board Member

Cammy Daugherty – Part Time Board Member

Parole Board Staff:

Executive Director - Thomas L. Self, Acting Executive Director

Nancy Barber – Administrative Law Judge

Melissa Clark – Parole Board Specialist

Brenda Hatchell – Executive Staff Advisor

Betty Hawkins – Staff Assistant

Amber Ingram – Parole Board Specialist

Carrie Mattingly – Administrative Specialist

Elizabeth Mills – Parole Board Specialist

Angie Mitchell – Admin. Spec.- Revocation & Youthful Offender Hearing Coordinator

Liz Newton – Administrative Specialist

Michelle Nickell – Parole Board Specialist

Jennifer Perkins – Administrative Specialist

Mesha Rogers – Director of Victim Services

Joe Salisbury – Parole Board Specialist

Art Wooden – Parole Board Specialist

Marian Young – Admin. Spec.- Revocation & Youthful Offender Hearing Coordinator



*About this site *Feedback *Privacy *Disclaimer *Individuals with Disabilities *Text-only Version